top of page

2018 Endorsements


Monterey Bay Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Monterey County Association of REALTORS®

Monterey County Hospitality Association 
Monterey County Weekly
Monterey Peninsula Chamber of Commerce

United Public Employees of California, Local 792 (representing the public employees of Carmel-by-the-Sea)


*100% Rating by Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte
  (This is not an endorsement by PPAM, but a 100% score on issues that are important      to women and families in our community.)


Sam Farr, Former Member of Congress, District 20

Bill Monning, California State Senate, District 17

Mark Stone, California State Assembly, District 29

Steve Bernal, Monterey County Sheriff 

Ralph Rubio, Mayor of Seaside

Bobby Richards, Carmel-by-the-Sea City Councilmember

Ed Smith, Monterey City Councilmember

Sue McCloud, Former Mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea

Charlotte Townsend, Former Mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea, Carmel Area Wastewater District Board of Directors

Ken White, Former Mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea, Carmel Area Wastewater District Board of Directors

Michael Cunningham, Former Carmel-by-the-Sea City Councilmember

Ken Talmage, Former Carmel-by-the-Sea City Councilmember

Dan Albert, Former Mayor of Monterey

Chuck Della Salla, Former Mayor of Monterey

Mary Ann Leffel, Monterey Peninsula Airport District Board
Rick Johnson, Monterey Peninsula College Board of Trustees


Ron and Dorothy Allen

Tonya Antle

Georgina Armstrong

Gary and Kathy Bang

Kathy Benner

Sarah Berling

James Bruno
Lisa Bryan

Richard Burns

Chris Campbell

Janine Chicourrat

Ira Comello

Anthony Cosentino

Louie and Kay Cosentino

Laura Dare
Gwyn DeAmaral

Antonio DeNecochea
Mollie Edwards

Janet Elarmo
Shary Farr

David Fink

Katie Foster

Danielle Fox
Joyce and Roger Frasca

Jack and Dawn Galante

Jeff Gilles

Joseph Hertlein

Jack Holt

Miranda Jackson

Robert and Carolyn Jenkins

Eldorado Johns
Michael and Lynsey Jones

Judy and Don Kirk

Gavin Kogan

Howard "Alec" Leach

Denny and Jeanne LeVett

Keita Marnell

Catherine McCauley

Ruth McClendon

Susan McFarland

Kelly McMillin

Monte and Roberta Miller

Adam Moniz

Wayne and Shirley Moon

Noelle Newman

Teri Nickells

Richard Nystrom

Lisa Ostarello

Jay Pack

Rich and Sandra Pepe

Omar Perez

Graeme and Chris Robertson

Carl and Paige Roetter

Gracie Rubio

Alan Samuels

Bill and Gail Scearce

Eric Schlosser

Tony Seton

Kathy and William Sharpe

Neil and Jill Sheffield

Ron Sherwin

Bud Smith

Sharron Smith

Joyce Stevens

Chris and Anne Tescher

Judy Tollner

Randy Tunnell

Brian Turlington

Lisa Van der Sluis

John Wagner

James Webb

Paul and Jonnie Webb

Carla White

Jean White

Sid Williams

Jon Wolfe


"I have worked with Dave Potter for many years and I can't imagine a more qualified candidate to serve as Mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea. Dave's experience, his commitment to public service, and his willingness to work collaboratively will be great assets to Carmel. As will Dave's love for Carmel's history, its natural beauty, and its residents.  I am pleased to endorse Dave Potter for Carmel Mayor." 

Senator Bill Monning

Senate Majority Leader 

17th Senate District

jill 2014.jpg

"The qualities that I'm looking for in a Mayor are honesty, integrity, dignity, intelligence and kindness, and Dave Potter has all of these - and even more, he has local government experience.


His hands on experience on all of the issues of the past and the ones that face us in the future make him uniquely qualified to be our Mayor in Carmel-by-the-Sea."


Jill Sheffield
Former CEO of The Carmel Foundation


"Dave Potter has the relationships both locally and across the State, experience, collaboration skills, proven leadership and history of the area that Carmel-by-the-Sea requires to continue to be the “Crown Jewel” of California. Please join me in supporting Dave Potter as the next Mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea."

Graeme Robertson 

Past Board Chairman of the
Carmel Chamber of Commerce
Past President of the Rotary Club of

bottom of page